Deal 1040: Gwen muses

Interesting times indeed. This latest adventurer or victim (it is so hard to tell them apart) has potential. He might yet live to prove himself.

He survived his initial trials mostly unscathed. Since that usually involved a visit to the labyrinth, that is no mean feat. There are enough deadlies in there to give even me pause.

He ignored the taunting of the frog, or at least broke away from his attempt to control him. That at least shows an innate stubbornness that will prove valuable. The frog is a slippery critter, however, so he could very well return. We’ve seen him attempt to crash my garden already. I expect more.

Sydney has not attempted to make a pass at my human form, also a sign of innate or latent capability. Or perhaps he’s just not interested, although I get the sense that he sees through my form more than is typical. I wonder how many of my forms he can recognize?

Our next few days together will be interesting. I won’t have many more days to work with him before others take an interest. So he needs his strength tested soon. After that, assuming he passes, we shall see.

But for right now, he’s getting much needed rest, and while this form needs less of it, I should take some rest of my own.

Leave a Reply

