Deal 978: Tiled

I found these odd tiles in my chicken coop. I don’t know what the chickens were up to, but it looks like they were trying to play a game or solve a puzzle. It is more than a little puzzling. I’m not even certain I even have all of the pieces, as there’s evidence that one or more might have been broken, possibly in anger.

The first thing I noticed is that even though they are all the same size, our minds fool us into thinking that they won’t look like they are when set next to each other. But in fact, they do.

It is so strange how plastic our perceptions are sometimes.

There’s clearly more at work here than meets the eye. Perhaps I’d better go have a chat with my chickens.

Leave a Reply

