Deal 977: Phoned

The voice was doing their best to be tempting. Clearly they knew how I would treat them otherwise.

Usually I just let reputation and nature take its course.

But just this once I was tempted to see what would happen if I listened to the pitch.

So whatever it was, I agreed. They could try again in person.

There was a puzzled silence. Then confusion.

Now I was having to justify myself to them. I let it go on for a bit, then growled something about this being why I don’t permit solicitation by phone or at the door.

Leave a Reply

