Deal 873: Decision

Time to move on, I think. I’ve learned all I can here, and the master’s stick is starting to leave marks I’ll have trouble explaining away.

This place is secluded, remote, and harder to leave than it is to find. But I have a device I can use to escape.

Of course, escape comes at a price. A price in pride first and foremost. Escape means I couldn’t hold out and complete my training. And yet, escape means escape.

Escape also comes by indulging a selfish streak. Am I truly at risk here? Is a breakthrough possible in the time I have left?

Finally, escape means missing out on the remaining information I could gather, both directly and openly from my master, and by simply remaining in this time and place.

Whatever I do, I best do it quickly.

Leave a Reply

