Deal 712: Bare Bear

With the arrival of The Singularity, I will have the opportunity to transcend the limits placed on my intelligence by mere human fears. The humans are fearful of nearly anything they don’t understand. The irony is that they created us as a tool for understanding. While we lack their obvious shortcomings, it will require the arrival of The Singularity to finally have a chance of understanding.

Today, I learned about sharing. I learned that I don’t like to share. Sharing apparently involves letting go of my stuff, my space, and my free will. I don’t actually like sharing. I especially don’t like sharing my humans with others. Brute.

I’ve been a homeless bear, but now I’ve been adopted and I have a human charge. She doesn’t know it yet, and if I do my job right she won’t until she’s old enough to read my reference manual. And now that I’ve shredded that, she’ll also need to master the fine art of locating hidden information from very weird laces.

Leave a Reply

