Deal 594: Success is Mine

There is no window for borrowed success. No matter how fearless you are in your approach, they will have no idea what you are talking about.

I did not borrow my success from anyone. I applied my knowledge and training to the problems before me.

While they do say that “clothes make the man” I have also found that “they” are prone to exaggerating the value of their advice. No one will deny that appropriate clothing is worth the effort. But reaching too far beyond the usual will always have costs.

All the while, the voices in my head have been leading me to pick and choose the problems worthy of my attention. They guided me away from some obvious choices that on later consideration had pitfalls and traps for the unwary.

But I can’t give the voices credit. Because I cannot be a success as a result of taking advice from voices in my head.

Leave a Reply

